Review

Adam

1-22-2018

Everest Trek

My husband and I travelled to Nepal for the first time in November for the Everest short trek. I found Madhav on instgram online and decided to book based on the quick and accommodating responses I received from Madhav. He made the entire process very simple which was great- we have never done anything like this before!

Our guide for the trek was Binaya and for anyone planning on taking an Everest Trek I would highly recommend requesting him as your guide. Not only was Madhav incredibly knowledgeable and organized, he was great company on the trek! Madhav arranged for all the meals and trek times so we were never waiting around for food or feeling rushed, he also timed everything perfectly so we were never apart of a crowd. It was great to have someone explain the history and culture as we went. We were so happy with our trip that I am actually writing a review- something I have never done before- and we travel frequently.

We plan on going all the way to base camp on our next trek and are excited to see Madhav again when that happens!

Kerli

1-22-2018

12 days everest base camp

The most incredible experience, Madhav is the most professional tour manager I have ever meet. He planned every single details and I would recommend him 100%, it was really easy to book with, he also refund me Money because for personal reason I had to fly back earlier than expected.
We look forward to our next trek with Madhav and his Team .

Susanne Müller

1-15-2018

Absolut empfehlenswert!

Ich hatte eine wundervolle, aufregende und unvergessliche Zeit in Nepal und Tour Everest Trek &Exp . hat großen Anteil daran. Madhav hat die 7-tägige Tour durch die Langtang-Region für unsere Gruppe (wir waren 7 Leute) hervorragend und unkompliziert organisiert, ging auf jedes individuelle Anliegen ein und reagierte zudem sehr flexibel, als sich unsere Gruppe spontan eine Änderung im Ablaufplan wünschte. Shankar, ein wunderbarer, herzensguter Mensch und der weltbeste Guide, war absolut professionell, immer freundlich und aufmerksam und stets darauf bedacht, dass es uns an nichts fehlt. Das gleiche gilt für unsere vier Porter, die ebenfalls einen klasse Job gemacht haben! So haben wir uns immer gut aufgehoben und betreut gefühlt, konnten die Einheimischen kennenlernen und nicht zuletzt die unglaublich faszinierende Landschaft genießen.
Ich kann Tour Everest Trek &Exp . uneingeschränkt empfehlen und würde meine nächste Trekkingtour in Nepal auf jeden Fall wieder über diese Agentur buchen!

Lucía

1-15-2018

Trekking base camp everest

Hoy hace 12 dias que volvimos del fantástico trek al Base Camp del Everest, en el estuvimos acompañados del súper guía Ganesh y los dos pedazo de portes que teníamos. Fue una experiencia fantástica en la que Ganesh nos lo puso todo muy fácil y con el que pudimos ver todos los altos picos que aparecen por todo el trek a la vez que disfrutar de momentos muy divertidos con él. La verdad es que es un guía fantástico y muy profesional, muy joven y que recomiendo a todos. Me alegro mucho de que haya sido nuestro compañero durante 13 dias.

Bree Martin

1-15-2018

Return to Langtang

My husband and I had been to Langtang twice previously and wanted to revisit this beautiful area to support the community after the earthquake of 2015. As we were familiar with the region, we sought on the internet a company that would supply a porter and Tour Everest Treks and Expedition P.Ltd. The prices were very reasonable and manager, Madhav was prompt and flexible in accommodating our needs. Madhav met us at our hotel with guide/porter, Kumar and surprised us by arranging permits, bus tickets, etc at cost price.

Kumar was an excellent choice as our guide as well as porter. He was very experienced. He was easy to talk with and saw to our every need. We really enjoyed his company. Thanks Kumar.

Krzysztof Wrześniewski

1-11-2018

Everest Gokyo Lake Trek in Himalayas

Everything was super organized :) Our trekking to Gokyo Ri, visiting Kathmandu, hotel stay, food ... and above all in reasonable prices. I would recommend :)

From Poland

Kasia Kozendra

1-11-2018

Dreams come true - adventure in Nepal Everest Gokyo lake Trek

As a group of 8 Polish people, we had trekking to Gokyo Valley in January 2017.

Thanks to Kisan and Madhav we were able to arrange everything from Poland and saved so much time. When we arrived to Nepal everything was well organized, we didn’t have to worry about transport and accommodation. Thanks to Kisan advice and help, we matched perfect trekking plan to the time of our stay.

Dil was our guide in mountains - an amazing man with great experience and huge sense of humor. He was very responsible and helpfull person. Trek and distances were perfectly matched to the whole group. Due to proper acclimatization, all of us reached the top of Gokyo Ri 5357 m.

After a stay in the Himalayas we visited the capital - Kathmandu. With a professional guide from madhav team we saw the most important and beautiful places in Kathmandu.

I would like to highly recommend agency Tour Everest Base camp trek and Exp . to anyone who expects professional preparation of trekking and have a great time in Nepal.

It was for us an unforgettable adventure!

Thank you so much madhav and His Team

From Poland

Dennis Rockefeller

1-11-2018

Everest Basislager Tour

Wir sind zu zweit in Kathmandu angereist und sind mit einer Gruppe von insg. 8 Personen zum Mount Everest Basecamp gelaufen. Die Truppe war fantastisch :)
Am ersten Tag hatten wir ein geführtes Sightseeing in Kathmandu, anschließend ging es auf den Trip unseres Lebens! Unser Guide und die Porter waren immer für uns da, und haben uns bei allen Belangen sehr zuvorkommend unterstützt. Der Service vom Veranstalter war vom Anfang der Reise bis zum Abflug nach Deutschland 1A!!! Der Trip war ab 4000m Höhe sehr hart, jedoch wurde jede Etappe durch atemberaubende Aussichten auf die Berge des Himalaya belohnt. Auf dem Trip ist die gesamte Gruppe für einen Tag krankheitsbedingt ausgefallen, so dass wir einen Tag länger pausieren mussten. Der Guide und Veranstalter haben kurzerhand unsere Flüge von Lukla nach Katmandu um einen Tag nach hinten verschoben, so dass wir unser Ziel, das Mount Everest Basecamp, alle erreicht haben! Vielen Dank, dass ihr das alles Möglich gemacht habt!
Liebe Grüße Dennis Aus Dortmund

Lisa McKenna

1-11-2018

Annapurna Base Camp trek with Madhav adhikari and Team

Finally had a chance to write the review :D

I was satisfied by the services, hospitalities, foods, everything!
And this is the first time for me to trek outside my country and it was really good and bloody cold of course.
All are nice and kind started from the host, guide, porter including people we met on the street and absolutely would highly recommend to others people or friend .

Cheers

From USA

Solahuddin Bin Abdul Wahab

1-11-2018

Everest Base Camp Trek With Madhav and his Team

This is definitely one of the best highlights of my travel so far. Everything from inquiries, payment & booking were done professionally. Madhav Adhikari who helped us with the bookings are very friendly and willing to answer our questions and doubts. Amir made us felt very welcome all the time despite our late arrival and when we were in Kathmandu. We had Ganesh, as our guide throughout our trek in EBC. He has a great sense of humor, various knowledge about the mountains and can speak good Malay. We had such a good time up there. I did not finish the trek as I was having severe AMS in Gorak Shep. Ganesh, Amir, and Kisan had been caring for me from the moment I had helicopter evacuation, ambulance at the airport and hospital service. I couldn't thank them enough for getting me down. Highly recommend Mount Face Nepal! Dal Bhat Power 24/7! P/S : Say hi to Ganesh if he is your guide!

Lionel Benang

1-11-2018

Everest Base Camp - Superb experience

Our trip went so well that we started planning for another trek during the EBC trip itself.

Our initial coordination was with Madhav Adhikari who accommodated almost all our requests. He was flexible with our plan of having rest days and the total number of days the trek would take to complete. He is very courteous and is very knowledgeable about the trekking scene in Nepal. Later, we met Kishan who sits out of the Kathmandu office and is also a humble gentleman. We met him multiple times and every time, he answered all our queries patiently.

The trek itself was brilliant. We stayed at really nice tea houses (with common toilets except at Debuche) arranged by Mount face and the guide Mr. Buddhi was fun and helpful. He took real good care of us and advised us the dos and donts during the journey.

Overall, we are already planning for the next trek, maybe ABC, with Madhav Adhikari .

Great experience!!

From Malaysia

Gayane Tonoyan

1-7-2018

Everest Base Camp trekking

I trekked with these guys in May 2017 for the Everest Base Camp trek. Our guide was Ganesh, he was great with good knowledge of the treks, lodges, etc, at the same time very flexible to adjust the trek for our needs. Everything was organized perfectly both before and during the trek. Highly recommend them for your trekking adventure in the Himalayas! Thank you so much Madhav Adhikari for making our dream come true.